Daryl Grable


Rebecca Olsen

Vice President

Rebecca Olsen graduated from Hope College in Holland, MI in political science and international studies. Rebecca has always been passionate about environmental law because she feels it is our duty as human beings to care for our planet responsibly and ensure sustainability for future generations to come. Also, ELS is fun!

Daniel Bunting


Ann Marie Alexander

Publicity Chair


2015-2016 Executive Board

Complete Roster

Some officers are now listed under new roles in following years. To see the executive board for 2015-2016, view this complete roster.

Monica Gutierrez


Monica Gutierrez graduated with a B.S. in Psychology from DePaul University. She believes Environmental Law is an incredibly important and rising area of law. She hopes to inspire others to understand what Environmental law is, and how to get involved!

Alexa Carreno

Vice President

Alexa Carreno graduated from Northwestern University with a degree in Linguistics and Environmental Policy & Culture. This year, her goal is to grow the organization and increase awareness of environmental issues among the students at Chicago-Kent. Upon graduation, she seeks to practice environmental law with a focus on industrial agriculture.

Vesta Zavistauskaite


Vesta Zavistauskaite received her B.A. degree in Psychology from University of Illinois at Chicago. She is interested in the preservation of natural systems and hopes to promote awareness of environmental problems among her peers at Kent.

Amy Zayed


Amy Zayed is the treasurer for the Environmental Law Society and currently a 2L. Amy graduated from Benedictine University in Lisle, IL in 2011. She has always been interested in the environment. Amy grew up camping, hiking and fishing. When she came to law school, she found out about the Environmental Law Society and quickly realized that this was a group that she would be passionate about. She is very excited for this year!


2014-2015 Officers

Complete Roster

David Brody

Vice President

David Brody is a 3L at Kent who graduated from the University of Illinois with a degree in Environmental Sciences. This is his 3rd year with the ELS and he has held the previous positions of President and Advertising Chair. He hopes that, with the ELS, he can help promote sustainability within the Kent student body.

Sharon Wyskiel


Sharon Wyskiel is a 2L this year. She graduated from the University of Illinois with a degree in Agricultural and Consumer Economics. This is her second year with ELS and she hopes to increase interest in environmental issues among the Kent community.

David Warnock


David Warnock is a 2L. He graduated from Ohio State University with a degree in sociology. This year he hopes to encourage Kent students to use more energy efficient means of transportation to campus.

Jianwei Du

1L Representative - Section C

Jianwei Du is an international student from China with a Bachelors degree in Law from East China University of Political Science and Law, and a LL.M. degree from University of Southern California. Jianwei loves outdoor sports and wants to give back to nature.

Kristina Majchrowicz

Evening Section Representative

Kristina Majchrowicz is a 1L this year. She earned a Bachelor of Science in Public Affairs with a concentration in Environmental Management from Indiana University Bloomington. This is her first year with the ELS. Kristina hopes to promote awareness of environmental issues, namely on those in relation to public policy.

No Office Year Mentioned

Ann Alexander

1L Representative - Section A