2021-2022 Bar & Gavel Society and SBA Awards

On April 26, 2022, Dean Anita Krug presented the annual “State of the Law School” address and Rana Salem presented awards to all of the new Bar & Gavel Society inductees and other SBA Award honorees.

Induction into the Bar & Gavel Society

The Bar & Gavel Society is composed of graduating students who have distinguished themselves through their outstanding service to the law school, the community, and the legal profession

The following individuals have been named Chicago-Kent’s 2022 Bar & Gavel Society Inductees:

  • Alejandra Avina
  • Hannah Bucher
  • Elizabeth Cannon
  • Rigo Fernandez
  • Alan ‘AJ’ Gallivan
  • Katherine Hanson
  • Amna Haque
  • Mia Hayes
  • Elizabeth Jedrasek
  • Jaylin McClinton
  • Shaunagh McGoldrick
  • Alexander O’Connor
  • Ricardo Santiago
  • Taylor Shuman
  • Andrew White

Distinguished Awards for Graduating Students

The following individuals have been chosen for their remarkable dedication and commitment to the Chicago-Kent community through their individual efforts as a catalyst for change–bringing transformative and lasting developments that have positively impacted the community.

  • Excellence in Diversity: Tara Pullano
  • Excellence in Leadership: Dylan Sacenti
  • Excellence in Public Service: Zelpha Williams
  • Excellence in Global Leadership: Mariam Tkeshelashvili

Faculty, Staff, Alumni, and Student Organization of the Year Awards

  • Professor of the Year: Professor Noah Smith-Drelich
  • Staff Member of the Year: Jenna Abhijeet
  • Adjunct Professor of the Year: Prof. Dawn Young
  • Ralph Brill Award: Stephen Sowle
  • Alumnus of the Year: Saman Haque
  • Student Organization of the Year: Chicago-Kent First Generation Law Student Association

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.